jadedphoenix's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

treading...

it's amazing really.
can't say I ever imagined this happening.
what a painful sour taste
that raw flavor of disappointment.
you whom I held apart.
you who I never had to doubt.
I feel betrayed some how.
I have no claim on you.
I don't assume one.
I only assumed one thing.
your ability to see me.
can't you see me drowning?
treading time like water...?
I'll assume you can't
as the alternative...
is only a goodbye.

2:15 a.m. - 2013-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

rainforme
fredthebear
realthoughts
iamnicodemus
redsirenbody
revisions